Author Topic: Android Remote Control cannot find radios  (Read 5521 times)

Dogmatix

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1192
  • Country: de
  • Thanked: 58 times
Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« on: 11:29:57 | 21 March, 2012 »
My better half has recently acquired a smartyphone with Android (a Samsung Galaxy Ace), and in a fit of experimentation, I downloaded the Reciva remote control app to it, basically just to see how, or indeed, if, it works.

So far, it doesn't. It seeks, but cannot find any of my radios, even the ones with the beta firmware (which is all of them) and even if they are switched on.

A I missing something obvious? Does this app only work with recent Graces and Avoxeses, or only with v265 and v266 firmware? Is there an Option: to be set?
Radios in use: Roberts Stream 93i, Sangean WFR-29C, Technisat 450 & 520, Revo Pixis RX, Hama DIT2010, IR110 & DIR3100.

Solo2

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2256
  • Country: us
  • Thanked: 76 times
  • On the internet, no one knows whose dog you are.
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #1 on: 12:05:10 | 21 March, 2012 »
It should work with v257-a-865-a-348 or higher versions of the firmware.  You can get help here:  http://plugplayer.com/forum/
Radios:   Grace GDI-IRA500, 2 GDI-IRDT200s, GDI-IRMS300, Grace IRC6000W, Grace GDI-WHA6001, Grace and Reciva iradio apps

Dogmatix

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1192
  • Country: de
  • Thanked: 58 times
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #2 on: 12:20:57 | 21 March, 2012 »
Thanks, Solo, I'll try there.
Radios in use: Roberts Stream 93i, Sangean WFR-29C, Technisat 450 & 520, Revo Pixis RX, Hama DIT2010, IR110 & DIR3100.

stevec5000

  • Guest
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #3 on: 19:37:27 | 13 May, 2012 »
Can't you just browse to the radio's web page same as on a PC?  I know Android doesn't have a real web browser but Opera should work.

Thinkhaven

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 73
  • Country: de
  • Tech Collector, Solderer and Webradio Fan
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #4 on: 02:46:40 | 04 August, 2012 »
Try out the upnplay app from bebobfreak. It's amazing that all dlna server and renderer are discovered and have a full remote control for them. The android included dlna functions are very suboptimal.

Eric

Avox TMA-1, Denon X2000, DNT Tune Titanium, Denon CEOL Piccolo, Grundig Sonoclock 895, Hama IR320,  QNap TS231P (TServer), TP-Link WDR3600 Openwrt

stevec5000

  • Guest
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #5 on: 07:12:11 | 15 August, 2012 »
Where do you find the upnplay app from bebobfreak?  Is that in the Android play store?

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2494
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #6 on: 07:17:42 | 15 August, 2012 »
It's in the Google Play store.
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

MI5

  • Guest
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #7 on: 07:27:19 | 15 August, 2012 »
It's in the Google Play store.
I find radio Apps seem to work better on devices with large screens!

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2494
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #8 on: 09:20:34 | 15 August, 2012 »
Interesting.  BUT how do you sync to another tablet?  I can't get past the Cloud screen setup.

Where do I setup an account?
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

MI5

  • Guest
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #9 on: 10:53:55 | 15 August, 2012 »
Interesting.  BUT how do you sync to another tablet?  I can't get past the Cloud screen setup.

Where do I setup an account?
Have you tried AndroidSync Manager?

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2494
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #10 on: 11:05:39 | 15 August, 2012 »
There's supposed to be a Cloud Sync in the Bluestacks program - I can't find any way to register.
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

MI5

  • Guest
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #11 on: 12:21:43 | 15 August, 2012 »
There's supposed to be a Cloud Sync in the Bluestacks program - I can't find any way to register.
Download Bluestacks Cloud Connect App then go into settiongs.

 Then click the cloud Connect App and sync option is then offered.


castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2494
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #12 on: 13:11:03 | 15 August, 2012 »
It's defeated me - running the app just asks for a PIN.  No idea where to get that!
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

MI5

  • Guest
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #13 on: 14:23:35 | 15 August, 2012 »
It's defeated me - running the app just asks for a PIN.  No idea where to get that!
Continuing from the instructions above, you then enter your email address and the phone number. You are then presented with your pin.

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2494
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Android Remote Control cannot find radios
« Reply #14 on: 15:11:13 | 15 August, 2012 »
Hmm.  The problem is that there's no Next on the Setup panel screen - so I can't proceed to the next panel.
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

 

anything