The Internet Radio Forum

The Internet Radio Forum => The Welcome Mat => Topic started by: JThomas4255 on 09:34:53 | 02 October, 2017

Title: Is it possible to switch content database ?
Post by: JThomas4255 on 09:34:53 | 02 October, 2017
I have my 3rd internet radio, Sangean RCR 7WF, which I like a lot. But I am continually having problems trying to maintain my list of favourite stations at Reciva - and that is when Reciva is working because it sometimes freezes. It is also the only one of the 3 on which I am unable to listen live on my PC, for checking purposes.
My question is probably very naive : is it possible to switch to another content database ?  The one I liked best was vTuner but I am not fussy.
With thanks for any advice,
J Thomas
Title: Re: Is it possible to switch content database ?
Post by: drgeoff on 10:58:16 | 02 October, 2017
No.  :(
Title: Re: Is it possible to switch content database ?
Post by: Dogmatix on 12:29:25 | 02 October, 2017
There is only one way to switch to another content database: switch to another radio. Most current radios based on the Frontier Silicon Venice 6.5 module use the vtuner database via wifiradio-frontier.com (example brands: Roberts Radio, Sangean, Revo, Hama, Technisat, DNT ....).
Title: Re: Is it possible to switch content database ?
Post by: JThomas4255 on 14:13:18 | 02 October, 2017
Thank you both. At least that's clear!