Author Topic: Reciva radio and Logitech Media Server  (Read 8885 times)

shuttleman58

  • Technology Trends Columnist - CQ Magazine
  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 193
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 7 times
  • The future of communications
Re: Reciva radio and Logitech Media Server
« Reply #15 on: 07:23:57 | 21 January, 2015 »
I'll give it a go in the next few days and advise.
- Rob the Shuttleman
Grace Mondo GDI-IRC6000R (x2); Roku (with 28 radio apps and counting); Grace and Reciva Android apps; Yamaha RX-V473 (vTuner); Logitech UE Smart Radio; Android phone with 20 radio apps so far

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2552
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Reciva radio and Logitech Media Server
« Reply #16 on: 08:08:36 | 21 January, 2015 »
I'll give it a go in the next few days and advise.

Probably worth getting the latest version - 1.4

There's a new option to run for the first time which produces the config.xml file

Run the “squeeze2upnp –i config.xml” from a command line

After less than 1 minute, the program exits

You can then edit the file as required before running for real.
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

Alan E Hill

  • Oh! That British Bloke ...
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2346
  • Country: gb
  • Thanked: 46 times
  • That British Bloke ...
    • Oh! That British Bloke ...
Re: Reciva radio and Logitech Media Server
« Reply #17 on: 08:46:34 | 21 January, 2015 »
The thing is, since I've installed LMS it works really well with my android devices.

My Reciva radios now only have to cope with live radio. I did start to connect them to LMS, but it proved problematic, and frankly, I don't now have the need.
Alan | That British Bloke Listening in Navarumsunk, NJ, USA, where all the women are strong, all the men good-looking, and all the children above average
Listening to LiquidLounge
Sangean WFR-20 / RCR-8 | Grace IR2600 | Alexa
dumnonia.us

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2552
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Reciva radio and Logitech Media Server
« Reply #18 on: 09:53:27 | 21 January, 2015 »
The thing is, since I've installed LMS it works really well with my android devices.

My Reciva radios now only have to cope with live radio. I did start to connect them to LMS, but it proved problematic, and frankly, I don't now have the need.

Fair enough!
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

drgeoff

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 861
  • Thanked: 32 times
Re: Reciva radio and Logitech Media Server
« Reply #19 on: 10:47:45 | 21 January, 2015 »
I've had 1.4 running OK.

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2552
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Reciva radio and Logitech Media Server
« Reply #20 on: 10:52:06 | 21 January, 2015 »
I've had 1.4 running OK.

Which radio did you use?
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

drgeoff

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 861
  • Thanked: 32 times
Re: Reciva radio and Logitech Media Server
« Reply #21 on: 07:02:09 | 22 January, 2015 »
I've had 1.4 running OK.

Which radio did you use?
Logik IRMA1. That has fixed level line output to separate amp so I didn't bother with the volume law stuff.

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2552
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Reciva radio and Logitech Media Server
« Reply #22 on: 09:49:52 | 23 January, 2015 »
Just a report that the old Revo (tube-style) doesn't work.
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

Domotifred

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Reciva radio and Logitech Media Server
« Reply #23 on: 08:35:00 | 30 January, 2016 »
Hi,

It's OK on AVOX Indio Color :-)

Thanks very much :D

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2552
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Reciva radio and Logitech Media Server
« Reply #24 on: 09:11:45 | 30 January, 2016 »
Hi,

It's OK on AVOX Indio Color :-)

Thanks very much :D

Can you post your configuration settings?   This would be useful to add to the list of compatible devices.
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com