Author Topic: Tangent Quattro sharpfinned!  (Read 6688 times)

drgeoff

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 868
  • Thanked: 33 times
Re: Tangent Quattro sharpfinned!
« Reply #15 on: 17:00:00 | 15 March, 2016 »
Check very carefully that all three lines of the max-presets section are entered with no spelling errors or spurious characters.

I wasn't implying that the bookmarks stuff etc is needed to get 40 presets.  I just cut and pasted what is in an extract of my config file which shows the max-presets and the keymaps.

EastEriq

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 37
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Tangent Quattro sharpfinned!
« Reply #16 on: 01:04:56 | 16 March, 2016 »
Check very carefully that all three lines of the max-presets section are entered with no spelling errors or spurious characters.
hm, no. Checked with od, reduced to 8, to 39 (as in a couple of other configs), deleted presetN.xml files; I still always get 12 slots in the Stations menu. It will remain as one of those "whatever.". Thx in any event!

Dogmatix

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1279
  • Country: de
  • Thanked: 67 times
Re: Tangent Quattro sharpfinned!
« Reply #17 on: 03:54:16 | 16 March, 2016 »
Could the config override file (downloaded whenever the radio 'phones home' to update station lists etc.) be messing up your alterations?
Radios in use: Roberts Stream 93i & SB1 (×2),  Revo Pixis RX, Hama DIT2010, IR110 & DIR3500, Technisat 520, Sangean WFR-29C.

EastEriq

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 37
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Tangent Quattro sharpfinned!
« Reply #18 on: 10:52:36 | 16 March, 2016 »
Rechecked that too, not. Nor any of the all_radios*.txt. Whatever....