Author Topic: Live365  (Read 2000 times)

dh

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
  • Country: gb
  • Thanked: 29 times
  • Former Reciva Engineer
Live365
« on: 13:00:53 | 11 February, 2016 »
Hi all

As you've probably heard, Live365 have closed down.

We'll be removing the menu items from Reciva-based radios next week.

This shouldn't cause any problems, but you may see a temporary error "no privilege to run this service" if you try to play from an old preset, or your radio boots up to a Live365 station. Simply over-writing the preset, or selecting a new station to play, will solve this issue.

Any more problems please email us, or comment below. I'll check back here once we've made the changes to make sure all is OK.

Cheers
dh
Views my own, not my previous employer's. I'll help where I can but this is not an official support channel.

drgeoff

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 868
  • Thanked: 33 times
Re: Live365
« Reply #1 on: 15:59:44 | 18 February, 2016 »
Live365 was still on the menu this morning (UK time) but it isn't there now.

Chomas

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 45
  • Country: pl
Re: Live365
« Reply #2 on: 11:49:46 | 29 October, 2016 »
I've found interesting thing:

Just look on their site:
"Live365 will be right back"
www.live365.com.
Radios: LOGIK IR 100,  LENCO IR 1650 (Is dead), LENCO IR 2100B, LENCO IR 3000, LENCO IR 2002.
------------------
FB FANS SITE: Logik  ir 100

Paul Webster

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 461
  • Country: gb
  • Thanked: 17 times
Re: Live365
« Reply #3 on: 13:36:31 | 29 October, 2016 »
RAIN had an article about it in August
http://rainnews.com/live365-set-to-return-big-news-for-small-webcasters/
and one of the commenters said that looks like empirestreaming.com is behind it (domain owner)
Reciva-based Logik IR100 and Tangent Quattro MKII plus lots of Logitech (ex-Slimdevices) Squeezebox and 2 old Turtlebeach Audiotron, handful of O2 Jogglers and some Raspberry Pis