Author Topic: Patchserver error 302 ?  (Read 4694 times)

TheZoid

Patchserver error 302 ?
« on: 13:48:49 | 12 March, 2013 »
Hi all

I'm trying to install sharpfin but struggling to get the patchserver to run.  When I run patchserver-launcher (0.7rc3) after accepting the T&C's I get 'Server www.pschmidt.it responded with error 302'  Can anybody give me a clue as to what this means ?

I am running patchserver on an XP machine having installed cygwin.  Patchserver could'nt find cygwin1.dll at first even after putting acygwin in the path, in the end I copied cygwin1.dll into the patshserver folder - that worked for some reason !

I have disabled the windows PC firewall and my router firewall and don't have any funny apps like Skype running ?

I've also had a play with the patchserver-commandline but couldn't get far with that either ?

(Please bear with me I'm a hardware engineer and not a programmer !, I've successfully fixed a couple of Intempo GX-01 hardware faults but I'm now struggling to fix their software !)

Chris

Dogmatix

Re: Patchserver error 302 ?
« Reply #1 on: 15:58:48 | 12 March, 2013 »
Trying to remember... wasn't there something about keeping all the patchserver and patch files in the same directory as cygwin?
Radios in use: Roberts Stream 93i, Sangean WFR-29C, Technisat 450 & 520, Revo Pixis RX, Hama DIT2010, IR110 & DIR3100.

drgeoff

« Reply #2 on: 08:15:42 | 13 March, 2013 »
I've never used any Windows tools when installing Sharpfin so don't have first hand experience with cygwin etc.  But two things come to mind:

1.  Did you heed the advice at http://www.sharpfin.org/index.php?title=Enabling_Login namely:

"Do NOT install the patchserver into a directory containing spaces. With Windows XP, the desktop is in a subdirectory which contains spaces, unlike the video example which was run on Vista."

and