Author Topic: Spotify  (Read 3689 times)

orkney

  • "The older we get, the better we were"
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: 00
Spotify
« on: 15:35:10 | 22 September, 2011 »
I have not been able to get Spotify to work on my reciva radio since yesterday. Wonder if this has anything to do with a Spotify update? I pay for the Spotify Unlimited @ 4.99 per month. Reinstalled spotify and reinstalled http://code.google.com/p/dsbridge/.
http://www.free-codecs.com/Lame_Encoder_download.htm
Still no joy so I'm away to my bed and will await any suggestions.
Video of my old homeland.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2mxHL3EBug" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2mxHL3EBug</a>
Roberts WM 201 - Roberts Stream 83i, Imp Magicbox now dead as a dodo - Clarus Plus - HTC Wildfire

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2512
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Spotify
« Reply #1 on: 15:46:15 | 22 September, 2011 »
i had a similar problem recently ... the solution involved putting the lame and dsbridge files in a different folder - not the standard Spotify folder because for some reason the Spotify exe redirected to the actual Spotify folder.  Problem is that I´ve just changed PCs and I
can´t exactly recall where the redirected folder is!   Sorry.

I´ll look tomorrow to see if I can find it.
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2512
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Spotify
« Reply #2 on: 15:58:04 | 22 September, 2011 »
Check to see if where Spotify is located.

Right click on the Spotify icon and select Properties.

You should see something like this:

C:\Users\bb\AppData\Roaming\Spotify

Your login name where I have bb

Put the lame and dsbridge files there.
« Last Edit: 16:06:59 | 22 September, 2011 by castalla »
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

m0aur

  • Guest
Re: Spotify
« Reply #3 on: 16:03:44 | 22 September, 2011 »
Duplicate the three files in the C:\Windows\system32\Macromed\Flash\    folder also for a workaround.

If I use VLC (open network stream -> http://localhost:8124 sound works, tittle of the song works, but cover art is not displayed.
 Or  MediaPlayer (win7 version) (open network location -> http://localhost:8124 sound works, but no tittle of the song or cover art is  displayed.
 A better option is Jamcast if you can afford $29.99 as it will stream all soundcard output.
http://www.pcpro.co.uk/blogs/2009/09/07/how-to-stream-spotify-to-xbox-360-playstation-3-and-digital-radios/
http://www.sdstechnologies.com/
« Last Edit: 16:12:26 | 22 September, 2011 by m0aur »

orkney

  • "The older we get, the better we were"
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: 00
Re: Spotify
« Reply #4 on: 11:32:10 | 23 September, 2011 »
Thank you I have got it working now. Right clicked the icon then scrolled to file location and clicked it and added the
lame and dsbridge files to it - as you said it was a different file to the one I was putting it in using C Drive and Programmes.
Roberts WM 201 - Roberts Stream 83i, Imp Magicbox now dead as a dodo - Clarus Plus - HTC Wildfire

castalla

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2512
  • Country: 00
  • Thanked: 48 times
Re: Spotify
« Reply #5 on: 12:58:28 | 23 September, 2011 »
Glad it worked!
ARTICLE 50 - NOT IN MY NAME

The Resident Alien - http://residentalien.yolasite.com

 

anything