Author Topic: Mondo: Connecting, Buffering 0%, Retrying for all stations  (Read 419 times)

TuneNut

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 116
Re: Mondo: Connecting, Buffering 0%, Retrying for all stations
« Reply #15 on: 08:24:27 | 19 September, 2019 »
Selected a different network and the Mondo is working!

Solo2

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2442
  • Country: us
  • Thanked: 96 times
  • On the internet, no one knows whose dog you are.
Re: Mondo: Connecting, Buffering 0%, Retrying for all stations
« Reply #16 on: 11:46:07 | 19 September, 2019 »
As an aside, it's our Mondo (not our Mondo Plus) that is having problems. The Mondo Plus and Allegro are both working just fine  :)

Sorry, I must have lost the plot.  I'm glad it's now working.
Radios:   Grace GDI-IRA500, 2 GDI-IRDT200s, GDI-IRMS300, Grace IRC6000W, Grace GDI-WHA6001, Grace and Reciva iradio apps

TuneNut

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 116
Re: Mondo: Connecting, Buffering 0%, Retrying for all stations
« Reply #17 on: 12:21:06 | 19 September, 2019 »
As an aside, it's our Mondo (not our Mondo Plus) that is having problems. The Mondo Plus and Allegro are both working just fine  :)

Sorry, I must have lost the plot.  I'm glad it's now working.

Appreciate your help throughout this situation. It's confusing because it started with 3 radios not working. The oldest and newest recovered.

The Mondo is 10 years old. We've done some further investigating of the Mondo and found out that it will run on our regular wi-fi network but will no longer run on the extended wi-fi where it has been running for years. Strange, but great that it's running on the regular wi-fi. The other two radios run fine on the extended wi-fi.

I might still try a factory reset someday just to see what happens.

oldeman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Re: Mondo: Connecting, Buffering 0%, Retrying for all stations
« Reply #18 on: 02:10:07 | 20 September, 2019 »
it will run on our regular wi-fi network but will no longer run on the extended wi-fi

Presumably an IP conflict due to conflicting dhcp settings.
Problematic is the network and not the radio.

TuneNut

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 116
Re: Mondo: Connecting, Buffering 0%, Retrying for all stations
« Reply #19 on: 07:55:28 | 20 September, 2019 »
it will run on our regular wi-fi network but will no longer run on the extended wi-fi

Presumably an IP conflict due to conflicting dhcp settings.
Problematic is the network and not the radio.

How could that be, though, since the radio had been working in the same location for years, then suddenly one day stopped working there? And all other devices including two other radios work fine there. It's just the Mondo that stopped working there. If there's a way to cure an IP conflict, how can this be done? Thanks.


Solo2

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2442
  • Country: us
  • Thanked: 96 times
  • On the internet, no one knows whose dog you are.
Re: Mondo: Connecting, Buffering 0%, Retrying for all stations
« Reply #20 on: 09:09:32 | 20 September, 2019 »
The router should be reserving a static ip address for the extender outside of the ip address range dhcp assigns to other devices.
Radios:   Grace GDI-IRA500, 2 GDI-IRDT200s, GDI-IRMS300, Grace IRC6000W, Grace GDI-WHA6001, Grace and Reciva iradio apps

#6

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 228
  • Country: gb
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • I'd agree with you but then we'd both be wrong!
Re: Mondo: Connecting, Buffering 0%, Retrying for all stations
« Reply #21 on: 13:47:11 | 20 September, 2019 »
Could the extender be on 5ghz?
I thought that I was wrong once, but I may have been mistaken :-)

oldeman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Re: Mondo: Connecting, Buffering 0%, Retrying for all stations
« Reply #22 on: 23:59:03 | 20 September, 2019 »
It seems to me that your extender/repeater had been setup as an access point, since you have two different networks.
In case you did not disable dhcp assignment in your repeater/access point, you may expect troubles. Your router should be the master.