Author Topic: No access to Reciva  (Read 7629 times)

jdrage

No access to Reciva
« on: 02:49:50 | 16 August, 2011 »
I have had my Logik IR100 for 3 years with no problems.  Yesterday I switched on and, although the screen lit up with 'Reciva Radio ARM powered', nothing else happened ie it didn't then go to the screen that says 'Initialising network'.  It is the same today.  I went to the Reciva website and tried to listen to one or two stations but I can't get anything that way either.  I have never used the Reciva website before to listen as I have have always used my radio. Has anyone any ideas about why this should happen? I'm missing it already.  :(   
Thanks in anticipation that someone out there understands what is going on. Joan

wdgerber

Re: No access to Reciva
« Reply #1 on: 03:33:23 | 16 August, 2011 »
The listening on the web site does not work for all stations for different reasons. It should work for all stations which have an .asx in the URL (which starts the Windows Media Player by default). Other URLs require to have Winamp or VLC installed. For instance try "ABradio: Folk". This should work if there are no other problems.

I assume that you already unplugged your radio because you saw "Reciva radio ARM powered". I don't use an Logik radio so have have no special hint for those radios.

Dogmatix

• Origin England; resident in Germany.
« Reply #2 on: 03:43:57 | 16 August, 2011 »
Have you tried unplugging the radio for say, ten minutes, and starting it again?

Did you ever perform a firmware upgrade with your radio, or does it still have the same firmware as when you bought it? Some firmware levels support a 'factory reset' - you unplug the radio, wait a minute, then reconnect it whilst pressing and holding the 'Select' button - if successful, a factory reset message appears.